Hemotopia

I don’t recognize my life
Who is this soul so weak and paralyzed?
Cold claws raking up & down my spine
I’m never alone, but I’m lonely all the time
This is where it ends, within the empty dark
I’ll set myself aflame, resurrected by the spark
 
I may be broken but I won’t fall to pieces
Lonesome & corrosive, the weakness of your secrets
I won’t die like I’ve done many times before
I’m gonna run, away from the wounds, of war
 
When the moon casts shadows long across my wall
I’ll pretend they are my friends & I’ve known them all along 
I’ll sit and pretend I’m not waiting on your call
When the phone finally rings, my courage will dissolve
 
And I will run to you, I will run right back to you…
 
- OTEP Hemotopia

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0